It takes 21 days to form a habit, according to Maxwell Maltz. In light of the video you’ve just watched, I would like to present you with a challenge.

What would you like to change about your physical appearance? What do you hate about it? What do you rush to cover when someone yells out “cheese!”?

Now I want you to look at that body part in the mirror once a day for 21 days and say, “I love my _____. I have a great ______.”

Those of you who read my Mirror, Mirror post know that lately I’ve been trying to turn looking at my reflection into a positive experience, with noticeable success, I’m glad to say. From today, I am also going to take this challenge and get back to you guys on the results. It’s a theory that I’ve been wanting to test since it popped into my head while I was walking to meet my mum for lunch about a month ago.

Try it and see!

I’m going to call it the 21 Day Body Beautifying Challenge, because advertising campaigns like to think up fun, fancy names for things that are supposed to radically change your life. But all the diets in the world won’t change how you fundamentally see yourself. It’s the mind, the thoughts, that we are fighting. Not the scales.

Have a blessed three weeks!

Sincerely, Lil

Why Thinking You’re Ugly is Bad For You

Leave a Reply

